top of page


​Strengthen your physical body,  uplift your mental-emotional state, brighten your magnetism, and harmonize your pranic energy  in minutes instead of hours. 


Discover the uniqueness of kundalini yoga, often called the “Grandmother” or “Mother” of all yogas because it is one of the original eight forms of yoga out of India, and one of the oldest systems from which the others arose. At its core is the intention to awaken the higher self, yet kundalini yoga nourishes the whole self—the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual, and energetic aspects of who we are. It heals, harmonizes, and fortifies us. With practice, we feel more genuinely confident, healthy, strong, centered, and sovereign.

This form of yoga has hundreds of kriyas (or sets of exercises) and thousands of meditations to choose from. Each one has a specific biological healing and elevating effect on the body. Physically, it is designed to detoxify, heal, and stimulate the entire body, including the thyroid and parathyroid glands, adrenal glands, diaphragm, liver, kidneys, lungs, heart, spine, central nervous system, immune system, digestive system, lymphatic system, and cardiovascular system.

Key to the kundalini yoga tradition is mental direction, which is why it is often called "the yoga of awareness."  This style of yoga teaches us to master the mind, build a relationship with our intuition or higher wisdom, and center in the wisdom of our heart. With practice, we learn to focus our mental activity where we want it to go, turning our thoughts into an empowering tool that serves the direction of our lives. We also connect more deeply with our infinite nature, and open to our essence of compassion, love, joy, and truth within. 

Kundalini yoga is a gentle way to nourish, strengthen, balance, and harmonize your entire being. This practice supports the whole self by artfully bringing the transformative power of five actions together:

  • special breathing patterns (pranayama)

  • synchronized breath-body movements (vinyasas)

  • sound frequency vibrations or chanting (mantras)

  • hand postures (mudras)

  • eye focus (drishti)

  • specific muscle holds or locks (bandhas)


Combining these five actions, the organs and systems of the body, including the central nervous system, are stimulated in a gentle yet powerful way that relaxes, refreshes, and revitalizes the self, flushes the subconscious psyche of hurtful habits, synchronizes the chakras for optimal functioning, nourishes the being to restore inner harmony, and centers our energy in it's proper home at the heart.

In practice, these five actions are carried into kundalini yoga kriyas, a set of specific and gentle movements that are synchronized with the breath and the gaze. The low-impact movements are designed to provide an aerobic workout without straining the body or the heart. They also nourish the body’s core—the spinal column and the central nervous system—to keep it healthy, flexible, and strong in support of the entire body’s health, flexibility, and strength. In addition, the powerful meditations clear the subtle habits of the subconscious psyche to cultivate a crystal clear mind that allows us to step into right action as opposed to reaction.


​You just can't go wrong with this ancient practice as a powerful gateway into spiritual awakening. To dig deeper, I invite you to check out these two resources for more information and classes:​

Back to KEY#1

bottom of page